Wednesday, July 10, 2013

USD 383 Board of Education

July 3, 2013
Kathy Dzewaltowski, observer

New board members Aaron Eastabrook, Pat Hudgins, and Marcia Rozell joined the board.  Curt Herrman was elected president, and Leah Fliter was elected vice president.

The board was presented with a report on Title I funding.  As a result of sequestration, Title I funds have been reduced by 11%.  Title I funding has historically fluctuated from year to year, and Title I regulations have allowed districts to save up to 15% of funds to carryover to the next year to help to stabilize services provided.  The school district has been participating in the carryover option, which will help to offset the cuts for the upcoming school year.

No comments: